Beneficiaries of Zakat

Image Description

According to the Quran (9:60) ~ Surah Taubah, there are 8 categories of people who qualify to receive Zakat: Qurân 9: 60 (Surat Taubah)


The alms are only for the poor, the needy and those who collect the funds, and those whose hearts are to be reconciled and to free the captives, and the debtors, and for the cause of Allah, and the wayfarers: a duty imposed by Allah. Allah is knower, wise
  1. The eight Categories of eligible Zakat Recipients follow;AL-Fuqura : The Poor
  2. AL-Masakin : The Needy
  3. Al-'Amilina'Alayha' : Administrators of Zakat
  4. Al-Mu'allafate-Qulubuhum : Reconciliation of Hearts
  5. Fir-Riqab : For those in Slavery / captivity
  6. Al-Gharimina : Those in Debt
  7. Fi-Sabilillah : In the cause of Allah
  8. Ibnas-Sabil : The Wayfarer


Recent articles

Image Description
Our Offices

Feel Free to visit our Head Offices located on Plot 9, Perryman Garden, Old Kampala Just Opposite Old Kampala Primary School

Image Description
Board of Trustees

Meet the Board of Trustees Team # Member Name 1. Hajji Mohammed Magid Bagalaaliwo

Image Description
Board of Directors

Member Name Occupation Sheikh Abdu Obed Kamulegeya Chairman

Ready to get started?

Keep up on our always evolving news and Updates from House of Zakat and Waqf, Uganda.